Welcome to the nuBuilder forums!

Please register and login to view forums and other content only available to registered users.

HTML and PDF reports different, PDF looks broken

anorman

HTML and PDF reports different, PDF looks broken

Unread post by anorman »

Hi,

I am new to NuBuilder, so maybe I am doing something wrong :-(

I am using version 12.02.15. This is my first and only version I have ever used, if that makes any difference.

I created some reports, and the HTML versions look "closer" to what I would expect.. The coloring is correct (The html invoice has the purple color in it), and with the exception that text areas don't always honor carriage returns the output is exactly as I planned it.

The PDF output however, is only black and white, and creates "black boxes" along with different formatted text. The "Company Name" area in the upper left is a single textarea in the database, and correctly displays in the form itself. Also, the section that begins with "Please send all payments ASAP." is a single text area. The PDF version prints out "closer" to what it actually is, as the "All payments should be sent to" including the address below that are actually in one textarea with carriage return formatting. The PDF version looks like it printed out both the textarea in a single line and also the textarea with proper formatting all at the same time. The HTML version looks like it just printed out everything as a single "line" that wrapped ignoring all carriage returns.

Any ideas?

Thank you for any and all help you can provide,

- Andre
html-invoice.png
html-invoice.png (153.46 KiB) Viewed 6669 times
pdf-invoice.png
pdf-invoice.png (115.79 KiB) Viewed 6669 times
admin
Site Admin
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: HTML and PDF reports different, PDF looks broken

Unread post by admin »

Andre,

Are you able to send me the report (the sql record of this from the xxsys_activity table and a table that #dataTable# would have created) ? zipped up and attached here.