Welcome to the nuBuilder forums!

Please register and login to view forums and other content only available to registered users.

Browse screen

johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,

I use my #browseTable# in a lookup on a subform (http://forums.nubuilder.cloud/viewtopic.p ... 931#p11931).
When I add your suggestion I always get message 'not available') and go back to the browsescreen of the form.
I think I have to add some JavaScript on my subform.

Johan
massiws
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by massiws »

Johan, sorry but I made an error in my previous post: the code must be placed in Custom Code > Before Open (I correct it now).
johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,

I've tried before open but this doesn't work. (or I do something wrong)
I don't open the form Books (go to editscreen). I only use the browsescreen of the form BOOKS to choose books in my lookup.

In that browsescreen (BOOKS) i have a column available / not available.
What I wan't is an alert when user selects a book that is not available.

Johan
johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,

I've created a function to check if the field in column actief = 2

Code: Select all

function checkfree(pthis){
PRE       = pthis.name.substring(0,13);

    if (Number(document.getElementById(PRE+'res_actief').value )= '2'){
    alert('Dit boek is niet beschikbaar in deze periode');
    }}
I want to run it when lookup is changed. When I put checkfree(this) in the all tab - onchange of the lookup nothing happens. Any idea how I can activate it when lookup is changed.
Thanks
Johan
massiws
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by massiws »

Johan, have you tried to insert that function in Javascript field in Lookup tab?
johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,
I've tried several options but all of them giving errors.

Tried to just paste the code above (nothing happens),
refer to it with nuSreen.checkfree(this)
ScreenShot002.png
ScreenShot002.png (5.48 KiB) Viewed 10306 times
and edit the code to

Code: Select all

if (Number(nuGetRow('res_actief').value )= '2'){
  alert('Dit boek is niet beschikbaar in deze periode');
   }
With last code I get error
ScreenShot001.png
ScreenShot001.png (7.08 KiB) Viewed 10306 times
Any idea?

Johan
massiws
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by massiws »

Johan, try this:

Code: Select all

var fieldID = nuGetRow() + res_actief;
if ( $('#'+fieldID).val() == '2') {
    alert('Dit boek is niet beschikbaar in deze periode');
};
johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,

It works with this code:

Code: Select all

var fieldID = nuGetRow() + 'res_actief';
if ( $('#'+fieldID).val() == '2') {
    alert('Dit boek is niet beschikbaar in deze periode');
};
Thanks a lot for your help.
Johan
johan
Posts: 392
Joined: Sun Feb 27, 2011 11:16 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by johan »

Max,

Still have 1 question :oops:

Now I get the alert but if i click on ok of the alert the book is still selected.
How can I prevent to select that book in my lookup?

johan
massiws
Posts: 503
Joined: Thu May 24, 2012 2:08 am
Location: Milan, Italy
Contact:

Re: Browse screen

Unread post by massiws »

Johan, add this after the alert():

Code: Select all

window.history.go(-1);
Max
Locked