Welcome to the nuBuilder forums!

Please register and login to view forums and other content only available to registered users.

Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Locked
erickge
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:08 pm

Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Unread post by erickge »

As my application grows the number of rows returned on a lookup grows. It would help if there was a way to put in a default filter similar to the Button control.
One way I was thinking of doing this is to use jQuery to put a value in the search input field. Does anyone know the name of the field, or is there a better way to do this?
2017-02-04_23-37-16.jpg
2017-02-04_23-37-16.jpg (15.41 KiB) Viewed 9395 times
Thanks!
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2778
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:23 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Unread post by admin »

erickge,

Have you read this.. http://wiki.nubuilder.net/nubuilderv3/i ... Button_Tab

Steven
erickge
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:08 pm

Re: Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Unread post by erickge »

Thanks for the reply Steven, yes I have read the wiki for the button tab but I don't see how it helps me in this situation. I need the functionality of the Lookup tab along with the ability of entering a default filter for browse similar to the button tab.
Thanks
erickge
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 9:08 pm

Re: Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Unread post by erickge »

I found a solution but it is not very elegant. In forum entry
http://forums.nubuilder.cloud/viewtopic.p ... 68a#p14281
it was revealed that nuSearchField is the name of the "green" search field and I found that the search button is called nuSearchButton. So I put
$('#nuSearchField').val('Data to search for');
$('#nuSearchButton').click();
in a nuLoadBrowse function of a Lookup tab and it works. You have to put in logic to make sure that the function does not go into a loop.
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 2778
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 2:23 am
nuBuilder Version: 4.5

Re: Default filter for browse on Lookup?

Unread post by admin »

.
Locked